Wundersmith - The Calling of Morrigan Crow

Nevermoor #2: Wundersmith - The Calling of Morrigan Crow

Magic cursed Morrigan. Now it’s freed her. What next: good or bad? It’s all happening for Morrigan Crow. She’s overcome her deadly curse, passed a series of dangerous trials and joined the Wundrous Society. But her journey into Nevermoor and its mysterious secrets has only just begun. Delight. Darkness. Danger. All of these things await her. Remember: even in a world where curses can be defeated, not all magic is good…

  • Second in this brilliantly imaginative fantasy series
  • The first Nevermoor book won the Waterstones Prize
  • Published to fantastic acclaim and glowing reviews
  • Ideal for fans of Harry Potter and His Dark Materials

“Extraordinary world-building.” Guardian

“Masterful storytelling, twisty plotting, a thrilling magical world and universally important themes … ideal reading for anyone who loves Harry Potter.” BookTrust

“This has light and dark, twists, inventiveness and big themes of prejudice and resistance.” Sunday Times

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

  • Awards

    Jessica Townsend’s Nevermoor has won many awards including the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize and the Gold Award at the Australian Industry Book Awards.

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book