Mac B, Kid Spy: Mac Undercover

007 meets the Wimpy Kid on a hunt for the Crown Jewels. Spying gets really ridiculous! These days, Mac Barnett is a hugely successful author. But before Mac was an author, he was a kid. And while he was a kid, he was a spy. Not just any old spy. A spy for the Queen of England! The precious Crown Jewels have been stolen! There’s only one person who can help the Queen: her newest secret agent, kid spy Mac B. It’s up to Mac to race around the globe in search of the stolen treasure. But will he find it in time? From secret identities to karate hi-jinks, this book will keep you guessing…

  • First in a trailblazing new series by a major author
  • Mixes fiction with colour artwork and historical facts
  • Adventure, intrigue, absurdity, history and hilarity
  • Ideal for fans of Pamela Butchart and Ninja Kid
  • Mac Barnett is a bestselling Caldecott Honor winner
  • His books have sold over a million copies in the US

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book