My Cousin is a Time Traveller

Brains in jars. Evil doppelgangers. You’d think Luke had seen it all by now. Still, he’s pretty shocked when a time-travelling cousin turns up to warn him that robots are taking over the world. It’s true that Luke’s dad has bought a lot of gadgets recently, and all of them are a bit glitchy. Is a machine from the future stalking Bromley and playing havoc with technology? Someone must stop the Rise of the Machines! Ideally, someone like Zack. But Zack has given up his superpowers to live as a normal teenage nerd. Which means Luke has to save the world AGAIN. Sigh…

  • Fifth in the hilarious My Brother is a Superhero series
  • Suspense, danger, rioting robots, time travel and laughs!
  • For fans of Frank Cottrell-Boyce and David Walliams
  • My Brother is a Superhero won the Waterstones Prize

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

  • Awards

    Winner of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize and Nibbies Children’s Book of the Year for My Brother is a Superhero, and the Lollies Children’s Popjam prize for My Gym Teacher is an Alien Overlord.

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book