Shadows of Winterspell

In the misty forest, old magic waits for you… A frosty adventure where ancient myths weave into real life. Stella has lived behind the magical forest since she was tiny. As a little girl, she knew all of its paths. These days, the woods feel different – wilder, more forbidding. And Stella is different, too. She’s lonely, and dreams of a normal life. So she enrols at the local school. Yet even as she starts to make friends, she discovers she’s even more different than she thought. As autumn turns to an enchanted winter, Stella is forced to unravel her family’s secret. For the forest is gripped by a dark and cold magic, and only she can save it…

  • Dreamy, mysterious fantasy by the author of Snowglobe
  • Perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Michelle Harrison
  • Sparkling with winter magic and echoes of folklore
  • Amy Wilson wrote the acclaimed A Girl Called Owl

“Amy Wilson is the rising star of children’s fantasy.” Telegraph

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book