Stage 1: Starting to Read: Bob Books: First Stories Box Set (12 books)

Think you can’t yet read a whole story? You can – with Bob Books, the bestselling reading scheme that’s made millions of little readers smile. Why does it work? Because it doesn’t feel like work! It’s all about having fun and learning at your own pace. So – what’s in this charming box set from the experts? Twelve very easy mini-book stories for little folk who know the ABC and want to start reading for real. All with funny themes, cute cartoons and repeated phonic words. Finally: YOUR turn to exclaim, “I read the whole book!”

  • Boxed set of 12 progressive stories at three levels
  • The perfect first step towards independent reading
  • Bob Books is America’s no.1 learning-to-read series
  • Award-winning series trusted for over 40 years

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

We want to read this book

All people who want to read this

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book