Susie Day Pack x 7

Dreamy, feelgood fiction by the wonderful Susie Day. Books that’ll brighten your life like a sunbeam finding its way into your heart. Imagine winning the lottery, or being the daughter of J.K. Rowling. That’s kind of how it is for Pea when her mum’s novel hits the big time. They’ve gone from rags to riches pretty much overnight. It’s brilliant – but Pea’s still trying to get her head around it all. Follow Pea’s adventures in four charming novels – and then get ready to uncover some big secrets! Billie, Sam, Sammie, George and Jem all have mysteries in their lives. When they try to solve them, surprises and shocks are in store!

  • Charming real-life fiction by a highly regarded author
  • Compassionate, witty tales of friendship and family life
  • Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Hilary McKay
  • “Susie Day’s writing style is lovely” – The Bookbag

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

  • Susie Day

    Susie Day grew up in Penarth, Wales, with a lisp and a really unfortunate first name.

    Her many careers have included guiding tourists, professional nappy-changing, teaching small people how many beans make five and taller people how to interrogate the beans from a post-structuralist perspective, and herding boarding school students – but she always wanted to be a writer. She firmly believes in the dictum “write what you know”, which is why this book is about cake, watching telly, and helpless romantic flailitude.

    Susie lives in Oxford, and is probably drinking a cup of tea right now (she usually has one around this time of day).

    Her first novel, BIG WOO!, was published in 2008: “I honestly don’t think I’ve ever laughed so hard while reading … very highly recommended” Chicklish.

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book