The Boy Who Grew Dragons Pack

The Boy Who Grew Dragons is a magical series, written by author Andy Shepherd and illustrated by Sara Ogilvie. A series of funny, magical, heartwarming books that prove once and for all it’s surprising where you can find magic, if you choose to look.

Enter the world of Tomas, who discovers a strange old tree at the bottom of his grandad’s garden. When he takes the funny fruit from the tree back into the house, he gets the shock and delight of his life when a tiny dragon hatches!

The Boy Who Grew Dragons, the first in the series, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2019 and longlisted for the Blue Peter Book Awards 2019.

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book