The Cow Who Fell to Earth

One night a star falls out of the sky and crash-lands right on top of a flock of bumbling sheep! But the star is not a star. It’s a little lost cow. And all she can say is ‘WOOOOOO’. How will she find her way home when nobody can understand a word she’s saying?

  • A sweet, reassuring story about friendship and helping
  • Packed with Nadia Shireen’s adorable animal characters
  • Perfect for fans of The Bumblebear and Good Little Wolf
  • Joyful, vibrant artwork bursting with stylish graphics

“Haven’t met a child who didn’t LOVE these books. Sweet, funny, odd in a life-affirming way.” Caitlin Moran

“There is something so refreshing and slightly cheeky about Nadia Shireen’s sense of humour which makes every new picture book from her a real treat… At the heart of this zany intergalactic farmyard tale is a lovely story of home and belonging.” Library Mice

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

  • Awards

    Nadia Shireen won a UKLA Book Award for The Good Little Wolf.

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book