The Lottie Project

Jacqueline Wilson serves up another winner with this tale of two girls with similar problems, living in very different times. For a history project, Charlie is writing the diary of Lottie, a Victorian serving girl. Lottie shares Charlie’s name, Charlotte, and is also eleven. But that’s where the similarities end. Unlike Charlie, Lottie has to work to support her big, poor family. It seems a million miles from Charlie’s life – until Mum loses her job. Suddenly Charlie sees how much she can learn from Lottie’s hardships. For a start, Lottie would definitely know what to do about Mum’s awful boyfriend and his wimpy son!

  • A best-loved classic with a vivid historical element
  • Perfect for fans of Hetty Feather and Tracy Beaker
  • Heartwarming, thought-provoking and very entertaining
  • Jacqueline Wilson has sold over 35 million books

most of you loved this

Fun Stuff

Activities

Recent reviews

  • loved it

    Yet another great book by Jacqueline Wilson!

    23 March 2018

  • As usual, Jacqueline brings a touch of magic and learning to all her books.

    I love learning about the Victorians!

    28 March 2016

  • We were learning about victorians at school and this certainly was great for it!

    9 March 2014

  • This book is a bit boring but it was ok.

    9 March 2014

  • This is my favorite book by Jacqueline Wilson

    8 March 2014

See all reviews

Authors

  • Jacqueline wilson t 76

    Jacqueline Wilson

    Former Children’s Laureate Jacqueline Wilson is one of the UK’s best-known living children’s authors.

    Awards

    Jacqueline has won loads of awards, including the prestigious Children’s Laureate 2005-2007, two British Book Awards Children’s Books of the Year for Girls in Tears and The Illustrated Mum, and the Guardian prize for The Illustrated Mum. In a poll to find the Nation’s Favourite Children’s Book Double Act was voted 10th and was the only contemporary title in the top ten.

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book