The Summer Lion

Want your own lion? Or at least, a great story about one? Coming up. We’re so good at this you don’t even have to ask. Drina is one very lucky girl. She’s never had to run away to the circus. Her family own one. Even better, she has a pet lion: a retired circus star. Oh, the envy! He’s always been treated like royalty. After all, he’s a king. But danger strikes when an evil theme park owner decides the lion would be his perfect mane attraction. How will Drina keep her furry buddy safe? A circus, a ruined castle, gorgeous animals and tons of mystery. Margi’s latest reads like Michael Morpurgo crossed with the best of Enid Blyton. Which sounds pretty perfect to us.

most of you liked this

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Authors

  • 140727 margi mcallister 1 1135951

    Margi McAllister

    She’s the award-winning author of Fawn and A Home for Teasel, heartwarming animal tales of hope and friendship, perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Lauren St John.

    Awards

    Margi McAllister won the Heidelberg Leander Prize for Urchin of the Riding Stars.

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book