The Threads of Magic

Watch out, thief! Be careful what you steal. Pip has just pilfered a magical object that’s tearing his world apart… Pip lives by his wits in the city of Clarel. But when he pickpockets the wrong man, he gets hold of a strange object – a heart in a silver casket. What’s more, the heart seems to be trying to talk to Pip. And the royal officials who lost it will stop at nothing to get it back. What Pip doesn’t yet know is that he’s broken a magical spell, and reignited the ancient war between the Spectres and witches of Clarel. Meanwhile, the heart prepares to seek revenge for all it has suffered…

  • A riveting fantasy adventure soaked in atmosphere
  • Ideal for fans of Francis Hardinge and Cornelia Funke
  • Packed with daring deeds, loyalty, courage and magic
  • By the award-winning author of The Books of Pellinor

“A lyrical, poetic writer and a compelling storyteller.” Garth Nix

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book