The Valentines #1: Happy Girl Lucky

First in a heartfelt and witty new series by the author of Geek Girl. The Valentines have fame. But Hope dreams of love… For the Valentines, fame runs in the family. The three sisters – Hope, Faith and Mercy have it all. Fame, success, money and beauty: who said life is fair? But what Hope wants most of all is love. She dreams of a perfect romance, and she doesn’t care how far she has to go to find it. Trouble is, real life isn’t like the movies. Even if you’re a Valentine…

  • First in a delightful new series by Holly Smale
  • Holly is the globally bestselling author of Geek Girl
  • Hilarious, heartwarming fun starring three super sisters
  • Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and The Casson Family

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

  • 146142 holly smale 1 1323657

    Holly Smale

    Holly Smale is the author of the incredibly funny Geek Girl books starring our favourite smart and funny braniac turned model Harriet Manners.

    Awards

    Holly Smale has won the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize (Older Fiction) and the 11-14 category of the Leeds Book Award for Geek Girl.

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book